School Board

The school board is an essential organisation of any high functioning school and is comprised of the school principal, two staff members, six parents and one community member. The board forms the links between our school, our parents and our community, and together we make decisions with this joint perspective to drive whole school improvement processes. The school board meets at least once per term. The roles of the school board include:

  • Participation in formulating the objectives, priorities and general policies of the school;
  • Endorsement of the School Plan and School Budget; and
  • Reviewing the school’s performance in achieving the objectives and priorities contained in the School Plan.

Our school council is comprised of the following members:

  • Mr Cameron Todd, Principal
  • Mrs Rochelle Hose, Staff Representative
  • Mrs Michelle Markham, Teacher Representative and Secretary
  • Mr Rob Horstman, School Board Chair and Parent Representative
  • Mrs Kate Box, Parent Representative
  • Mrs Jacquie Teakle, Parent Representative
  • Mrs Sam Hay, Parent Representative
  • Ms Heather Watkins, Parent Representative
  • Ms Meeda Binissa, Parent Representative